The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest DVD

aka Luftslottet Som Sprangdes, Daniel Alfredson, 2009


RRP: £17.99
You save £11 (61%)

Add to Basket

Also available on Blu-ray

On order, dispatched within 5-10 days. Delivery timesUsually 5-7 days to reach UK addresses... Europe takes around 2 days longer and International destinations take 1-2 weeks

FREE to UK addresses.
Costs to other countriesUK: Free
Western Europe: £1.25
Rest of the world: £1.88

Returns Policy
If you are unhappy with your purchase, you can return it to us within 14 days. More details

Your Rating


0 Reviews // 0 Lists

Film Details

Directed by Daniel Alfredson

Produced in 2009

Main Language - Swedish with English subtitles

Countries & Regions - European Film, Scandinavian Film

Film Description

The third and final part of the Swedish thriller trilogy based on the best-selling 'Millennium Trilogy' novels by Steig Larsson. Lisbeth Salander (Noomi Rapace) wakes up in intensive care after being shot in the head at the end of the previous film, 'The Girl Who Played with Fire'. As Lisbeth awaits trial for three murders and one attempted murder upon her discharge from hospital, journalist Mikael (Michael Nyqvist) goes all out in his attempts to prove her innocence. Meanwhile, Lisbeth plots her own retribution against the people and government agencies who have destroyed her life - some of whom turn out to be far closer to her than she could have imagined.

DVD Details

Certificate: 15

Publisher: Momentum

Length: 147 mins

Format: DVD Colour

Region: 2

Released: 11th April 2011

Cat No: MP1088D

DVD Extras

  • Interviews: Noomi Rapace, Michael Nyqvist
  • Audio Described English.

Community Reviews


Create your own list

Customers who liked this also liked...

Related Films

Also from director Daniel Alfredson

View all Daniel Alfredson films

More from publisher Momentum


Also Available from the Cast

Michael Nyqvist

Noomi Rapace