The Film Noir Collection DVD

aka FallenAngel/Whirlpool/NightandtheCity/WheretheSidewalkEnds, Otto Preminger, Jules Dassin, 1950


RRP: £24.49

Add to Basket

On order, dispatched within 5-10 days. Delivery timesUsually 5-7 days to reach UK addresses... Europe takes around 2 days longer and International destinations take 1-2 weeks

FREE to UK addresses.
Costs to other countriesUK: Free
Western Europe: £3.50
Rest of the world: £5.25

Returns Policy
If you are unhappy with your purchase, you can return it to us within 14 days. More details

Your Rating


1 Review // 1 List

Film Details

Directed by Otto Preminger, Jules Dassin

Produced in 1950

Main Language - English

Countries & Regions - American film

Film Description


DVD Details

Certificate: 12

Publisher: BFI

Length: 375 mins

Format: DVD B&W

Region: 2

Released: 16th November 2009

Cat No: BFIVD870

DVD Extras

  • 4 discs
  • Theatrical Trailers
  • Fully illustrated booklet with essays, credits and biographical information.

Community Reviews

by Barry Forshaw on 8th December 2009

This is a very welcome collection of classic film noir titles from two of the world's most acclaimed directors, Otto Preminger and Jules Dassin. This cherishable BFI b... Read on


Desert Island Movies 2 films

Create your own list

People who liked The Film Noir Collection

Customers who liked this also liked...

Related Films

Also from director Otto Preminger

View all Otto Preminger films

Also from director Jules Dassin

View all Jules Dassin films

More from publisher BFI


Also Available from the Cast

Dana Andrews

Karl Malden

Richard Widmark

Gene Tierney