Noel Coward Trilogy DVD

aka Arena: The Sir Noel Coward Trilogy, Various (TV), 1998

This DVD is currently unavailable to order

Your Rating


0 Reviews // 0 Lists

Film Details

Directed by Various (TV)

Produced in 1998

Main Language - English

Countries & Regions - British Film

Film Description

This three-part BBC documentary, made for the Arena culture series, traces the life, career and legacy of celebrated playwright, composer, actor, occasional filmmaker and wit Noel Coward.

'The Boy Actor' follows Coward's meteoric rise to international fame at the age of 30.

'Captain Coward' focuses on his travels to the Far East with Earl Amherst, and his role as entertainer of the troops during the war years and films 'In Which We Serve' and 'Brief Encounter'.

'Sail Away' follows his cabaret triumphs in London and Las Vegas after the Second World War and his years as a tax exile in Switzerland and Jamaica up to his death in 1973.

Noel Coward Trilogy Noel Coward Trilogy

DVD Details

Certificate: 12

Publisher: WVI

Length: 149 mins

Format: DVD Colour

Region: 2

Released: 23rd November 2009

Cat No: 5144285772

DVD Extras

  • Interviews
  • Documentary

Film Stills

Noel Coward Trilogy Noel Coward Trilogy Noel Coward Trilogy

View Gallery

Community Reviews


Create your own list

Customers who liked this also liked...

Related Films

Also from director Various (TV)

View all Various (TV) films

More from publisher WVI