Shane Acker, 2009


RRP: £7.99

Add to Basket

Also available on Blu-ray, DVD

Should be despatched in 5-7 days. Despatched from the UK. Delivery timesUsually 2-3 days to reach UK addresses. Europe takes around 2 days longer and International destinations take 1-2 weeks

FREE to UK addresses.
Costs to other countriesUK: Free
Western Europe: £2.00
Rest of the world: £3.00

Returns Policy
If you are unhappy with your purchase, you can return it to us within 14 days. More details

Your Rating


0 Reviews // 0 Lists

Film Details

Directed by Shane Acker

Produced in 2009

Main Language - English

Countries & Regions - American film

Film Description

Animated, action-packed fantasy adventure set in a post-apocalyptic future where the human race has been destroyed by machines which they themselves created. All that exists, aside from a number of the machines, is a group of rag dolls, brought to life by a scientist in the final days of humanity, who stumble upon 9 (voiced by Elijah Wood), another of their own kind. The group, consisting of war veteran and leader 1 (Christopher Plummer), frail inventor 2 (Martin Landau), non-verbal twins 3 and 4, engineer 5 (John C Reilly), vision-plagued artist 6 (Crispin Glover), brave fighter 7 (Jennifer Connelly), and dim but strong 8 (Fred Tatasciore), welcome 9 in the hope that he can help them muster the courage to battle the remaining machines and save what is left of the world.

DVD Details

Certificate: 12

Publisher: Universal Pictures

Length: 79 mins

Format: DVD Colour

Region: 2

Released: 12th March 2012

Cat No: 8288685

Community Reviews


Create your own list

Also from director Shane Acker





View all Shane Acker films

More from publisher Universal Pictures

Universal Pictures

Also Available from the Cast

Martin Landau

Jennifer Connelly

John C. Reilly

Christopher Plummer

Elijah Wood

Crispin Glover